Life in LADA land

Living Philippians 1:6 with type 1.5 diabetes

Inspired lyrics

on April 20, 2012

This morning my son and I were visiting Calvin College, and had the privilege of sharing in their Chapel service. We sang Matt Rebman’s song “You never let go”. Call me weird but I think this is the BEST worship song for diabetics.  Here are the words that spoke to me so eloquently:

And I will fear no evil
For my God is with me
And if my God is with me
Whom then shall I fear?
Whom then shall I fear?

Chorus:
Oh no, You never let go
Through the calm and through the storm
Oh no, You never let go
In every high and every low
Oh no, You never let go
Lord, You never let go of me

I’ve had some really bad lows in the past few days, so I was particularly sensitive to this, I think.  In every high and every low (blood sugar, in my case), when I feel really awful and not in control, when I’m discouraged and think this will never get better, and when I feel like diabetes is going to defeat me, I’m going to sing this song to myself.  I will fear no evil, for my God is with me.  You never let go, God, oh no, You never let go of me.  And for that, I am so very thankful.

Leave a Reply

