Life in LADA land

Living Philippians 1:6 with type 1.5 diabetes

Encouraging words

on January 29, 2013

I read this just now and it seems to be absolutely spot on appropriate for the way I have been feeling for the past week or so.  I’ll just let the Scripture speak for itself.

“But now thus says the Lord, he who created you, O Jacob, he who formed you, O Israel:

Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine.

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;

and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;

when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you.

For I am the Lord your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.”  Isaiah 43:1-3

With reassurance like this, I am comforted.  I’m never alone.  I’m never without hope.  I will not be overwhelmed.  I am His.

Leave a Reply

