Life in LADA land

Living Philippians 1:6 with type 1.5 diabetes

G4 Love

on February 1, 2013

IMG_1880[1]    I goIMG_1879[1]t my Tallygear G4 case today. I have to say, it doesn’t take a lot to make me happy these days.  A useful case for my CGM?  That’ll do it!  Thanks Tallygear!

I love it.  First of all, the pink is great.  It goes pretty well with my G4.  I bought some belt clips and can attach one to the strap on the back of it to hook on a waistband of pants or skirts that don’t have pockets (and that’s a subject for another post…).

It fits the G4 perfectly. I feel much safer with it in the case as I have dropped it a few times already and have flinched in fear every time, thinking pink pieces of debris are going to fly everywhere.

This prompts a few more comments about the G4 that I either didn’t observe in my previous post, or that I just forgot about:

Recharging:  I have only needed to recharge about every 4-5 days.  That’s a big improvement over the previous need to plug in every 3 days.    One less thing to worry about.

Stickiness:  This is a concern. It seems like the new sensors are not as sticky as the old Seven Plus sensors. I have found that the sides of the sensor patch begin to unstick after only 3-4 days. This is a big concern for me since I swim 3-4 times a week and I really need it to STICK on there. So far I have not had to take a sensor off early, but it is a concern.  It also seems to itch more, but that may be because I have to add another layer of stickiness (I use something called the IV3000 Frame Delivery – who knows what that means, but it works!) and that might be what itches.

Accuracy: It just keeps getting better and better. It’s like it knows me and it trying hard to help me. I know that’s not true, but it’s nice to think about.

That’s it.  It’s snowy outside, I’m happily cooped up inside with several small knitting projects and lots of hot tea, and I have a new pink G4 case.   It’s a good day.

Leave a Reply

